Events Archive

Archive - Past Events

2015

Thursday, October 1, 7:00 pm - Lake Superior anthology reading, Peace Church, Duluth, MN

Saturday, October 17, 1-2 pm - Book-signing at New Rivers Press booth, Twin Cities Book Festival, St. Paul, MN
  
Thursday, October 22, 8:00 pm - New Rivers Press Launch, Comstock Memorial Union 101, MSUM, Moorhead, MN

Friday, October 23, 7:00 pm - Reading and silent auction, Spirit Room, 111 Broadway, Fargo, ND

Saturday, October 24, 12 pm - Red River Market, Broadway & 2nd Ave. N., Fargo, ND 

Saturday, November 14, 7:30 pm - Spirit Lake Poetry Series Reading, Prove Gallery, Duluth, MN

Saturday, November 21, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm - Authors Day, Duluth Public Library, Duluth, MN

Friday, December 4, 7:00 pm - Northcountry Women's Coffeehouse, Peace Church, Duluth, MN 

2016

Friday, February 5, 7:00 pm - Reading with poet Rachel Moritz, Magers and Quinn Booksellers, 3038 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, MN

Wednesday, February 24, 5:30 pm - Reading, Jim Dan Hill Library, University of Wisconsin-Superior, Superior, WI

Sunday, March 13, 7:00 pm - Reading, Bluestockings Bookstore, 172 Allen St, NYC

Tuesday, March 15, 10-3 - Class visits, Lower Merion High School, Ardmore, PA

Wednesday, March 16, 7:30 pm - Reading, Head House Books, 619 S. 2nd St., Philadelphia, PA 

Thursday, March 17, 7:00 pm - Reading, Main Point Books, 1041 Lancaster Ave., Bryn Mawr, PA 

March 30-April 2 - New Rivers Press reading and booksigning, AWP Conference, Los Angeles, CA 

Thursday, April 28, 6:30-8:30 pm - Poetry Night, Barnes & Noble, Duluth, MN
 
Monday, May 2, 7:00 pm - Homegrown Poetry Showcase, Sacred Heart Music Center, Duluth, MN

Thursday, May 12, 7:00 pm - St. Louis River reading, Beaner's Central Coffee House, Duluth, MN
  
Tuesday, May 24, 7:30 pm - Queer Voices Reading Series, Intermedia Arts, Minneapolis, MN

Wednesday, May 25, 6:00 pm - Duluth Dylan Fest 2016 Poetry Showcase, Underground Theater (Depot), Duluth, MN

Monday, October 10, 6:00 pm - Visiting writer to graduate seminar in MFA thesis preparation, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, October 15, 1-2 pm - Book-signing at New Rivers Press booth, Twin Cities Book Festival, St. Paul, MN
 
Thursday, October 20, 8:20 am - Northland Morning interview, KUMD (103.3 FM), Duluth, MN

Saturday, October 29, 2:00 pm - First Book Publication Panel/Discussion with Lake Superior Writers, UUCD, Duluth, MN

Home Studies was the October 2016 selection for the Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College Book Club, Rice Lake, WI.
 
Friday, November 4, 5:00 pm - All Souls Night reading, Underground Train Museum at the Downtown Depot, Duluth, MN

Friday, December 16, 10:00 am - Holiday book chat with Marie Zhuikov and Julie Buckles on Hear Me Out, KUWS, Superior, WI

2017

Friday, January 13, 7:00 pm - Reading with Michelle Matthees, Subtext Books, St. Paul, MN
 
Friday, February 10, 11:00 am - Pop Up Poetry Reading, Dirksen Senate Office Building (C Street and 1st Street corner entrance), Washington D.C.
 
Friday, February 10, 1-2 pm - New Rivers Press booksigning, AWP Conference, Washington D.C.

Thursday, February 16, 7:00 pm - 3 Poets on Motherhood & More: Reading with Carol Kapaun Ratchenski and Michelle Matthees, Red Herring Lounge, Duluth, MN

Monday, May 1, 7:30 pm - Homegrown Poetry Showcase, Sacred Heart Music Center, Duluth, MN

Wednesday, May 24, 6:30 pm - Duluth Dylan Fest: Poets of the North Country, Spirit of the North Theatre at Fitgers, Duluth, MN

Thursday, August 17, 5:00 pm - Reading with Michelle Matthees, Farmstead Creamery and Cafe, Hayward, WI

Saturday, November 4, 5:00 pm - All Souls Night Reading at the Depot (lower level), Duluth, MN